Anime Maestros '15: Composers Behind the Best Music in Anime

Questions and info related to all attendee run panels and events

Moderators: MagiusT, Public Moderators

The Goatee
First Anime: Cowboy Bebop

Anime Maestros '15: Composers Behind the Best Music in Anime

Postby The Goatee » Mon Sep 21, 2015 4:27 pm

Hi guys, I'm posting to spread the word about a panel I will hopefully be leading if the application is accepted called Anime Maestros. In this panel we will take a look at several different composers in the anime scene, and watch scenes from specific anime each composer lent their talents to as we dive into what makes each musician unique and amazing, and how important music is in the anime world. The panel will be 2 hours (1 and a half if needed) and will include scenes scored by Joe Hisaishi, Yoko Kanno, Hiroyuki Sawano, Yuki Kaijira, Tenmon and several more amazing composers! I am a freelance music composer myself, writing for independent games such as the Steam released Masochisia and independent animation projects including ARMSMasters, which will be showing content at the vendors hall!
I hope you guys attend, and please feel free to leave suggestions!
Last edited by The Goatee on Wed Oct 14, 2015 7:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.

The Goatee

Re: Anime Maestros Panel 2015

Postby The Goatee » Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:30 pm

Good news, the panel has been accepted by Youmacon!

The Goatee

Re: Anime Maestros Panel 2015

Postby The Goatee » Thu Oct 01, 2015 2:09 am

If there are any suggestions, please feel free to leave links to scenes that may be great additions!

The Goatee

Re: Anime Maestros Panel 2015 ACCEPTED

Postby The Goatee » Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:48 pm

Hey guys! Just posting a list of the composers being covered! If you have any suggestions please let me know!
(list not final)
-Joe Hasaishi
-Yoko Kanno
-Yuki Kaijira
-Hiroyuki Sawano
-TENMON
-Jun Maeda
-Yuuki Hayashi
-Shirou Sagisu
-Yoshihisa Hirano
-Naoki Sato